Docs   /   Configurations   /   Roles

Roles

In Roles, you can add/update and delete role to users. You can also activate/deactivate employee status of  role.

Adding new Role.

To add new “Role”, click on the “Configuration”, then “Security”, then click “Roles”. Roles page will be displayed.

Click on “Add New” button on the top of Roles page, pop-up will be displayed.

Please enter the role name in “Role name” input box and make that role active/de-active by checking/unchecking the “Is Active” check box.

Click “Ok” button to save the information.

 

Edit/Update Role Status.

To set/change “Role Status”, click on “Configuration”, then “Security”, then click “Roles”. Roles page will be displayed.

Click on “Edit” icon in the grid against the desired role, then selected role’s information will be displayed in pop-up.

You active/de-active the role by checking/unchecking the “Is Active” check box.

Click “Ok” button to save the information.

 

Edit Role Name.

To edit “Role Name”, click on the “Configuration”, then “Security”, then click “Roles”. Roles page will be displayed.

Click on “Edit” Icon in the grid against the desired role, then roles information will be displayed in pop-up.

Please enter/update role name in “Role name” input box.

Click “Ok” button to save the information.

 

Delete Role.

To delete “Role”, click on “Configuration”, then “Security”, then click “Roles”. Roles page will be displayed.

Click on “Delete” Icon in the grid against the desired role, then prompt dialog will be displayed for confirmation.

Click “Yes” button to delete the information.

Note: Role can only be deleted if this role is not assigned to any user.

 

 

 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *